Travel creators already recommend the tools they use on the road. Several of those tools pay you when someone signs up or buys through your link. This hub collects the affiliate and referral programs we have already written about on the Yaff blog, with the numbers as those posts state them.
Affiliate income is per referral. A membership is recurring. There is a short section at the end on running both.
Payout headlines and follower minima below are only what the linked posts already say. If a post does not state a figure, it says "see post".
Wise (formerly TransferWise) lets people send, receive and hold money in 40+ currencies at the mid-market rate plus a transparent fee. The post puts global usage at over 12 million people. It is a fit for travel creators, digital nomads, expats, sailing families and freelancers whose audience moves money across borders.
Wise runs a basic customer referral link and a Partner Program via Partnerize. The Partner Program is the one aimed at creators. It pays £10 per personal account that completes a qualifying transfer and £50 per business account referral. The Partner Program uses an unlimited cookie — unlike the 30-day cookies most travel programs use. Payouts go out monthly in GBP, USD, EUR, JPY or AUD, by bank transfer or into a Wise account. People who join through your link typically get a free first transfer, or a choice between a free transfer and a free card, depending on region.
Read the full write-up: Wise Affiliate Program 2026: Cookie, Commission, How to Join.
Mindtrip is an AI travel-planning platform (formerly Thatch). Creators build interactive guides — from scratch, from a blog or social link, or from a PDF itinerary — that followers use to plan and book.
There is no minimum follower or subscriber count. You earn in three ways: $1 for every new user who signs up through your links; commissions when travelers book hotels or activities through your guides; and an optional tip jar (PayPal or Venmo) that Mindtrip does not take a cut of. You can also earn commission on your own travel bookings. Referral payouts are monthly once you reach a $50 minimum. Booking commissions are marked earned after the traveler completes the stay or activity, then paid on the 28th of the third month after that.
Read the full write-up: Mindtrip Creator Program 2026: Referrals & How to Join.
Saily is an eSIM travel-data app from Nord Security. Travelers install a digital SIM for mobile data abroad instead of swapping a physical card. Most modern phones support eSIMs.
The program is open to any creator, with no follower or subscriber minimum. You get a unique promo code. You earn $5 per successful referral; the buyer gets $5 off their first purchase. Saily pays out once you reach $50 — ten successful referrals.
Read the full write-up: Saily Referral Program 2026: $5 Per Referral, How to Join.
SafetyWing is travel medical insurance for digital nomads, remote workers, long-term travellers and adventurous families. Founded in 2018 by a team of nomads, its flagship Nomad Insurance works in 28-day periods you can auto-renew and cancel. Plans start at around $56/month for ages 10–39 and cover emergency medical, accidents, evacuation, travel delay, lost luggage and natural disasters across 190+ countries. Kids under 10 travel free — one per adult. You can sign up while already on the road.
Sign-up takes under five minutes. There is no minimum follower count. You earn 10% of every premium paid by someone who signs up through your link, for up to 364 days after they first click it. The post says over 70% of SafetyWing sign-ups are subscription-based, so a long-term traveler can keep generating commissions for that first year. Ambassadors also get access to courses, business coaching, webinars and affiliate-marketing content.
Read the full write-up: Content Creators Earn by Promoting SafetyWing Travel.
If you already use Epidemic Sound on travel videos, the Community Program pays you to share it. There is no follower minimum, no application and no approval — you need an active Epidemic Sound subscription, then a unique referral link.
Your audience gets a 30-day free trial. Once they become a paying subscriber, you earn a free month on your Creator plan (worth $17.99). There is no limit on referrals; credits roll over and stack. The program has three levels: Referrer (where everyone starts); Ambassador, after 12 paying subscribers, which unlocks a free subscription plus 50% revenue share per referred user for up to 12 months, with payouts starting at $90; and Brand Ambassador, by invite only. You can attach your referral link to a playlist so people hear the music before they sign up.
Read the full write-up: Already Using Epidemic Sound? You Can Get Paid to Share It.
The standard SwellPro affiliate program is open to anyone and pays 5% commission on purchases through your link or code. The Brand Ambassador Program is a level above that: it is for creators who already own and use SwellPro products, are passionate about the brand, and are active on social media or good at connecting in person. The post flags ocean and marine content creators in particular.
Ambassadors still earn that 5% commission. They also get new drones and accessories to use and film with, a no-questions-asked free replacement if a drone is damaged, and paid work for specific content, challenges or projects. SwellPro describes two tracks — content creators (photographers, videographers, writers, social) and community connectors (face-to-face, events, on the water). Many ambassadors do both. The post does not state a follower minimum for this track.
Read the full write-up: Already Love SwellPro? Their Ambassador Program Takes It Further.
We also wrote about SeedUniversity, Seed's probiotic affiliate program. Before you get a code you complete a 59-minute Instagram-based science course and a 10-question exam. Partners earn 15% commission; the DS-01 Daily Synbiotic is a subscription at around $50/month. There is no follower minimum and no posting quota. It is aimed at health and wellness creators rather than travel, so it is not in the list above.
Each program above pays when a referral converts — a transfer, an eSIM, an insurance month, a hotel booking. That income stops unless someone new clicks. A Yaff membership is recurring: supporters pay to keep reading, watching and chatting.
Starter is free with a 5% platform fee. Optional Creator ($19/mo) and Pro ($99/mo) plans drop the Yaff platform fee to 0% and include a 14-day trial. Payouts are scheduled daily via Stripe. You can sell posts, photo dumps, videos and ebooks, run membership tiers, take tips, and talk to supporters in group chats and DMs.
The same audience that uses Wise, Saily or SafetyWing on a trip can also subscribe for the photo dumps and logs that do not belong in an affiliate description. Share the tools; keep the journal on your page.
If you already recommend travel tools, add a place for the people who want more than a link. Start your free Yaff page, add a membership tier, and keep the affiliate posts in your kit. Compare fees on pricing.
There is no single best program in the posts we have published — it depends on what your audience already needs. Wise's Partner Program pays £10 per personal account that completes a qualifying transfer and £50 per business account, with an unlimited cookie. SafetyWing pays 10% of premiums for up to 364 days. Saily pays $5 per successful referral. Mindtrip pays $1 per new user plus booking commissions. Epidemic Sound credits a free Creator month (worth $17.99) per paying referral. SwellPro ambassadors earn 5% commission.
Not for several of these. Mindtrip, Saily, SafetyWing and Epidemic Sound all state there is no follower or subscriber minimum. Saily is open to any creator. Wise's and SwellPro's posts do not state a follower minimum.
It varies by program. Wise pays monthly in GBP, USD, EUR, JPY or AUD. Saily and Mindtrip referral payouts start at a $50 minimum (ten Saily referrals). SafetyWing pays 10% of premiums for up to 364 days after the click. Epidemic Sound's Ambassador tier (after 12 paying subscribers) has payouts starting at $90, plus 50% revenue share for up to 12 months.
Affiliate income is per referral. A Yaff membership is recurring. Starter is free with a 5% platform fee. Optional Creator ($19/mo) and Pro ($99/mo) plans drop the Yaff platform fee to 0% and include a 14-day trial. Payouts are scheduled daily via Stripe. You can sell posts, photo dumps, videos and ebooks, run membership tiers, take tips, and talk to supporters in group chats and DMs.
Written by Nicole Fougere
Welcome to my Yaff page! I am a Co-Founder here at Yaff where our goal is to help you fund your sporting journey and adventures with Yaff to make your dreams...